Inside Athletics


Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gerry Oswald
Athletic Director
845-398-4186 goswald@stac.edu
Nicole Ryan
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
845-398-4163 nryan@stac.edu
Kim Lusk
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Information
845-398-4026 klusk@stac.edu
Tobin Anderson
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance
845-398-4056 tanderso@stac.edu
Lorne Marcus
Assistant Athletic Director/Game Operations & SAAC
845-398-4053 lmarcus@stac.edu
Graham Brown
Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Facility Rentals
845-398-4053 gbrown@stac.edu
Jon Garvey
Assistant Athletic Director/Facilities & Fitness Center Manager
845-398-4027 jgarvey@stac.edu
Matthew Capell
Assistant Athletic Director/Community Engagement
845-398-4065 mcapell@stac.edu
Athletic Department Fax
845-398-4071

Supplemental Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Rahaim, MEd, ATC/L
Head Athletic Trainer
845-398-4057 lrahaim@stac.edu
Matthew McFadden, BS, ATC/L
Assistant Athletic Trainer
845-398-4057 mmcfadde@stac.edu
Katherine Zoda, BS, ATC/L
Athletic Trainer Intern
845-398-4057
Zackary Shepherd, BS, ATC/L
Athletic Trainer Intern
845-398-4057
Mike Looney
Strength & Conditioning Coach
845-398-4065 mlooney@stac.edu
Brad Sarno
Coordinator, Athletics & Student Activities Programming (Club Sports & Intramurals)
845-398-4153 bsarno@stac.edu
Linda Hayden
Administrative Assistant
845-398-4065 lhayden@stac.edu
Dr. John Durney
Faculty Athletic Representative
845-398-4116 ldurney@stac.edu

Fall Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Ryan
Cross Country Head Coach
845-398-4163 nryan@stac.edu
John Martinez
Cross Country Assistant
845-398-4163 jmartine@stac.edu
Kaitlyn O'Grady
Cross Country Assistant
845-398-4163 kogrady@stac.edu
Julie Hudak
Cross Country Assistant
845-398-4163 jhudak@stac.edu
Graham Brown
Men's Soccer Head Coach
845-398-4053 gbrown@stac.edu
Evan Marques
Men's Soccer Assistant
845-398-4053 emarques@stac.edu
Andres Gomez
Men's Soccer Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4053 agomez@stac.edu
Andrew Tartara
Men's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach
845-398-4053 atartara@stac.edu
Graham Brown
Women's Soccer Head Coach
845-398-4053 gbrown@stac.edu
Robert Czumak
Women's Soccer Associate Head Coach
845-398-4053 rczumak@stac.edu
Stephanie Cubero
Women's Soccer Assistant
845-398-4053 scubero@stac.edu
Adrian Palau
Women's Soccer Assistant
845-398-4053 gpalau@stac.edu
Andrew Tartara
Women's Soccer Goalkeeper Coach
845-398-4053 atartara@stac.edu
Matthew Capell
Women's Tennis Head Coach
845-398-4065 mcapell@stac.edu
Erin Murphy
Women's Tennis Associate Head Coach
845-398-4065 emurphy1@stac.edu
Genesis Pacheco
Women's Field Hockey Head Coach
845-398-4065 gpacheco@stac.edu
Johannah Mitchell
Women's Field Hockey Assistant
845-398-4065 jmitchel@stac.edu
Karen Leitner
Women's Field Hockey Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4065 kleitner@stac.edu
Matt Barry
Sprint Football Head Coach
845-398-4065 mbarry@stac.edu
Greg Najac
Sprint Football Assistant
845-398-4065 gnajac@stac.edu
John Muldoon
Sprint Football Assistant
845-398-4065 jmuldoon@stac.edu

Winter Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tobin Anderson
Men's Basketball Head Coach
845-398-4056 tanderso@stac.edu
Matthew Capell
Men's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4056 mcapell@stac.edu
Brendan Dodge
Men's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4056 bdodge@stac.edu
Eli Kell-Abrams
Men's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4056 ekellabr@stac.edu
John Dwinell
Men's Basketball Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4056 jdwinell@stac.edu
Kim Lusk
Women's Basketball Head Coach
845-398-4026 klusk@stac.edu
Glenn Jensen
Women's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4026 gjensen@stac.edu
Sara Mitchell
Women's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4026 smitchel@stac.edu
Christa Scognamiglio
Women's Basketball Assistant
845-398-4026 cscognam@stac.edu
Lorne Marcus
Track & Field Head Coach
845-398-4053 lmarcus@stac.edu
John Martinez
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 jmartine@stac.edu
Kaitlyn O'Grady
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 kogrady@stac.edu
Julie Hudak
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 jhudak@stac.edu
Tristan Holmgren
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 tholmgre@stac.edu
Dale Aivaz
Women's Bowling Head Coach
845-398-4065 daivaz@stac.edu

Spring Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Muscat
Baseball Head Coach
845-398-4065 smuscat@stac.edu
Jon Garvey
Baseball Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
845-398-4027 jgarvey@stac.edu
Manny DelRosario
Baseball Assistant
845-398-4065 mdelrosa@stac.edu
Kyle Ward
Baseball Assistant
845-398-4065 kward@stac.edu
Andrew Romanella
Baseball Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4065 aromanel@stac.edu
Kristen Sullivan
Softball Head Coach
845-398-4065 ksulliva@stac.edu
James Guevarra
Softball Assistant
845-398-4065 jguevarr@stac.edu
Peter Gunderson
Softball Assistant
845-398-4065 pgunders@stac.edu
Tom Reno
Softball Assistant
845-398-4065 treno@stac.edu
Stephen Ferrara
Golf Head Coach
845-398-4065 sferrara@stac.edu
Patrick Schwarze
Golf Assistant
845-398-4065 pschwarz@stac.edu
Tim McAleer
Golf Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4065 tmcaleer@stac.edu
Mark Christiana
Golf Volunteer Assistant
845-398-4065 mchristi@stac.edu
Stephanie Hopkins
Women's Lacrosse Head Coach
845-398-4065 shopkins@stac.edu
Kaitlyn Lonergan
Women's Lacrosse Assistant
845-398-4065 klonerga@stac.edu
Terese Buechli
Women's Lacrosse Assistant
845-398-4065 tbuechli@stac.edu
Lorne Marcus
Track & Field Head Coach
845-398-4053 lmarcus@stac.edu
John Martinez
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 jmartine@stac.edu
Kaitlyn O'Grady
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 kogrady@stac.edu
Julie Hudak
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 jhudak@stac.edu
Tristan Holmgren
Track & Field Assistant
845-398-4053 tholmgre@stac.edu
Matthew Capell
Men's Tennis Head Coach
845-398-4065 mcapell@stac.edu
Mike Tasaro
Men's Tennis Assistant
845-398-4065 mtasaro@stac.edu
John Carrozza
Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
845-398-4065 jcarrozz@stac.edu
Jack Edelman
Men's Lacrosse Assistant
845-398-4065 jedelman@stac.edu
Jeffrey Christiano
Men's Lacrosse Assistant
845-398-4065 jchristi@stac.edu